Out With The Old In With The Nude

11 Jul

Generally when it’s time for me to remove my makeup, I immediately reach for makeup wipes. But when I have to take off an extra intense smokey eye or a hard to remove product, Clean and Clear Soothing Eye Makeup Remover. Serious this stuff takes off everything. I have really sensitive eyes so it being fragrance free and safe for contact lens wearers was a big plus. It makes removing my eye makeup so easy. But sadly it’s all gone. It was good to me to the very last drop. Dare I say it, I liked it better than the infamous Lancome Bi-Facial makeup remover. So RIP Clean and Clear Soothing Eye Makeup Remover. You’ll be missed.

Swatch of Revealing on top, High Tea on the bottom

But don’t worry I’m not too crushed. I’m in product love with a new product. I recently bought a new mac lipstick in High Tea. Oh sweet Jesus, it was love at first application. It glides on so smooth and it’s not drying at all. It’s a sheer golden color. On its own it provides a really pretty gold sheen that is perfect for when I want to keep things light and simple for the hot Sacramento days. I also like to pair it with a gloss. High Tea + mac Love Nectar makes a pretty baby pink with plenty of gold shimmer that looks amazing with bronzey eye. Or when topped with Revealing Lip Glass, you get a creamy nude that looks great with a smokey eye. If you want to keep things simple just slick any clear gloss over it and it will look great with just about anything. Typing this post makes me want to go experiment with even more combinations. With that said, I hope you all are have a fabulous day.

*The clean and clear soothing eye makeup remover was sent to me through a BzzAgent campaign, but my review was in no way influence by this

Peace Love & Lipgloss

Leave a comment