First Thoughts: Formula 10.0.6

12 Jun

Now it’s time for my first review! Here at Four Foot Fab, we like to review using the Four F’s: Finance, Function, Flaws, Final Verdict.

To kick it off, I’m reviewing some products I purchased from Formula 10.0.6. And so far, mama likes. Formula 10.0.6 is a company owned by Bonne Bell that makes skincare products that cater to teens.

Finance:All of the Formula 10.0.6 products are either $5.99 or $6.99. The cleanser I bought was $5.99, and the moisturizer I bought was $6.99. I had a coupon for buy one get one half off, so my total came out to about 11 dollars, even better! Even without the coupon, these products were well worth it. They were cheaper than the Clearasil products that I was using before.

Function: The cleanser is definitely one of my favorite face washes. I’ve tried cleansers from Neutrogena, Clean & Clear, Clearasil, Proactiv,and Burt’s Bees, but this is one of the few I’d recommend to a friend. It smells really yummy. The passionfruit and green tea combo does great things for my life. Out of all of the cleansers I’ve tried, this one does the best job of removing my makeup. It does a really good job of cleaning my face without drying it.
Unfortunately, the moisturizer is just okay. It does a decent job of moisturizing my skin, but it doesn’t live up to it’s mattifying claims at all. In fact, I think it makes my face oiler than normal. Not cool =( Don’t think I’ll be buying this one again.

Flaws: It was hard to find a flaw in my new favorite cleanser, but alas it has no acne fighting ingredients. As a long time sufferer of acne, this was a bummer but nothing a little acne fighting facial scrub can’t fix.
The moisturizer however, has numerous flaws. First, there is the fact that it doesn’t do what it says it’s going to do. I didn’t feel mattified at all. Second, it’s a little runny. If you don’t screw on the cap completely you’ll find yourself with wasted product. And lastly, it contains parabens. I don’t mind parabens myself, but I know some of you paraben free princesses out there will have a big problem with this.

Final Verdict: The cleanser is fabulous! Go out and try it. The moisturizer however, i’d pass on it. I’m definitely going to try more of their products. They’re inexpensive, they smell nice, and the packaging is super cute! You can check out rest of their products at .

Peace Love & Lipgloss

Leave a Reply

