40 Questions Tag

28 Mar

This looked like lots of fun, so I took it upon myself to tag, well…myself.

SKINCARE
-How many times do you wash your face daily?
It varies. Sometimes once, sometimes twice. When I was washing twice a day every day, it dried out my skin.

-What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)
I have very oily skin. Yay for fewer wrinkles. Boo for constant greaseball shine.

-What is your current facial wash?
Clearasil Daily Cleanser/Scrub.

-Do you exfoliate?
Yes. I love it. My clearasil makes me feel all happy inside.

-What brand do you use?
I use clearasil right now, but I’m experimenting with a lot of different brands.

-What moisturizer do you use?
Clean and Clear Advantage Acne

-Do you have freckles?
No, but I think they’re absolutely adorable

-Do you use eye cream?
At 17 years old? I’m good.
-Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
I do. It’s gotten a lot better since middle school. Now I only get the occasional breakout.

-Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?
I did. My mom bought it for me when I was in middle school, but it got too expensive. The first two days I used it, it was awful. It made my skin burn and my face throbbed. After that it was smooth sailing, but I had to stop using it.

MAKE-UP
-What foundation do you use?
A mixture of Revlon Colorstay in Caramel and Revlon Photoready Foundation in Cappuccino

-How about concealer?
I actually don’t have a concealer. I find it really hard to get a good match at the drugstore, and I almost never get to go to the mall and buy one.

-Do you know your undertone color?
It’s warm? Yeah that’s about all I know.

-What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I think they’re so pretty and dramatic but I don’t really wear them.
Oh but random mini-rant, I absolutely hate when girls leave them on until they fall off. It’s absolutely disgusting. If you’re reading this now, and you’ve done this, know that bacteria will grow on your lashes. You MUST take them off, carefully remove the glue, and clean them with alcohol.

-Did you know that you are suppose to change your mascara every 3 months?
I did know that. Do I follow that? No. I throw it out when it dries up or when I use it all up.

-What brand of mascara do you use?
I love trying new mascaras out. I currently use Maybelline Lash Stilletto Voluptuous.

-Sephora or MAC?
That’s so hard! Sephora is my first love. I love to go in there and have a field day. I could stay in sephora all day. Now MAC is like the little mistress on the side. I love the brand.

-Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
Not yet, but one day I will =) I’m definitely speaking that into existence.

-What makeup tools do you use in make up application?
A combination of my fingers and brushes

-Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?
Oh I must. Along with my oily skin comes oily eyelids. Without a primer, I’m guaranteed to crease like crazy. I’m still on the hunt for a HG primer though.

-For the face?
I never really see a difference with a face primer.

-What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?
I love bright colors! I’m very partial to blues and purples.

-Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
I use pencil, but I also like cream/gel liners.

-How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?
I never poke my eyes, but I have occasionally scratched my eye with a rough edge of a pencil.

-What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
I think they’re so beautiful, but I hate how much product they give you and how big of a mess they can make.

-Do you use mineral makeup?
On occasion. It’s not exactly my favorite.

-What is your favorite lipstick?
I don’t have a single favorite, but red lipstick period is my absolute favorite.

-How about lipgloss?
My current favorite is MAC Love Nectar.

-What is your favorite blush to use?
I rock MAC Mineralize Blush in Gentle every day.

-Do you buy your makeup on ebay?
No I don’t trust ebay for makeup, but I do get a kick out of some of the counterfeit MAC they sell on ebay.

-Do you like drugstore makeup?
I love me some good drugstore makeup. I’m definitely not a makeup snob.

-Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)
I wish there was one closer to where I live. If so I’d love to go.

-Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?
I would love to in the future, but it all depends on how the stars align.

-Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
I wouldn’t say so. I work really hard on my makeup, so I don’t really make a ton of clumsy mistakes.

-Name a makeup crime that you hate?
Just one? I hate “jizz lip” nude lips. It’s gross.

-Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?
I love bright colorful makeup! I think its so much fun.

-Which celebrity always has great make up?
Kim Kardashian always looks amazing, but I like how much fun Nicki Minaj has with her makeup.

-If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?
Foundation. I have quite a bit of acne scaring, and I think its the one item that really makes you look put together.

-Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
Yes and I do from time to time. I normally wear my makeup for fun. It’s something that makes me happy, and every day that I do it, is more practice that I get. I don’t use my makeup as a security blanket to hide behind.

-Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?
Of course.

-In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?
I haven’t tried enough brands to pick just one.

-What do you think of Makeup?
I love makeup. Its been a daily part of my life for the past 3 years. My passion only continues to grow. I think it makes women feel beautiful. It’s an amazing form of art.

Peace Love & Lipgloss

Leave a Reply

