Fierce Interview Makeup and Hair

23 Feb

Hey pretties!

Today I had my interview for an Air Force ROTC Scholarship. I was super nervous! I had no idea what to wear and information on what ladies should wear can be really hard to find. I think I made some good choices and I had fun with my look. I think it turned out well. Or at least I hope =)

I can be hard to have fun when you have to look professional. One way I made my look a little more fabulous was with my hair. I curled it and then pinned my bangs out of my face with my favorite butterfly hair pin. I made my curls a little more loose and relaxed so they didn’t look so stuffy and uptight.  As far as makeup, I wore

Face

-Revlon Photo Ready Foundation in Cappucino

– MAC Mineralize Blush in Gentle

Eyes

Urban Decay Roach Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Smog Eyeshadow

Maybelline Eyeshadow in Nutmeg

L’Oreal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil – Black

Maybelline Pulse Perfection Mascara

Here’s a few tips for makeup:

  • DO wear foundation and powder to even out skin tone and reduce shine
  • DON’T wear an incredibly bright blush.
  • DO apply two coats of mascara to emphasize your eyes.
  • DON’T go super heavy on the black eyeliner
  • DO smooth on some chapstick and a sheer gloss (no one likes dry flaky lips)
  • DON’T slick on a bright red lipstick, even if it is your favorite.
  • But most importantly DO have confidence and stay fabulous.

Peace Love & Lipgloss

Leave a Reply

