Manicures for the Nail Impaired

22 Feb

Now I’m going to be honest, I’m not a manicure pro by anyone’s standards. All of this base coat, top coat, buffer, cuticle oil business is all Greek to me.It’s just one of those girly skills that I never picked up on. Back when I was a cheerleader, wearing nail polish was strictly forbidden. Now that the season is over, I’m free to paint my nails as much as I please.

Today, I went to Walgreens in search of nail buffer. My gay friend Brandon has one that made my nails sparkle and shine like diamonds in the sky(love that youtube video lol). I ended up buying the grand daddy of nail buffers, the Sudio 35 Seven Sided Nail Buffer.  This bad boy has 7 sides instead of the usual 4. Its got 3 sides with various roughness for filing nails. Who knew my nails needed that much filing? Well much to my dismay, this buffer didn’t do nearly as good of a job as Brandon’s did. It left my nails meh kinda shiny if that. What’s even worse is it even left major scratches on some of my nails. That’s a big no-no Studio 35.

When I finished buffing my nails, I applied a baby pink polish from the Sephora Collection Lacquer Nail Polish. Big mistake. This stuff is a horrible awful, goopy, streaky, uneven mess. Its got air bubbles and all. I can’t believe I wasted 5 dollars on this crap. I would have been better off with a 2 dollar nail polish from Wet N Wild.

Its my goal to paint my nails every week from now on and expand my nail polish collection. Stick with me pretties and let’s see how this goes.

Peace Love & Lipgloss

Leave a Reply

